MUSIC NEWS: Soundgarden reissues

Soundgarden's very first record releases are being reissued on CD, double vinyl and as a digital set on November 26th via Sub Pop Records, the legendary independent label that was the Seattle grunge act's first home. The set will include the band's entire debut EP, Screaming Life, as well as bonus tracks from its Fopp EP and songs that appeared on the Sub Pop 200 compilation, all initially issued in the late Eighties. All the tracks have been remastered by producer Jack Endino and the LP versions are the first time the songs have been pressed to vinyl since the original releases. Among the tracks on the reissue are "Hunted Down," "Tears To Forget," the band's famous cover of the Ohio Players' "Fopp" and the Soundgarden cult classic "Nothing To Say."


Filed Under :
Location : Seattle
People : Jack Endino
...JOIN US: Register | Login